silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sad head

i am tired. i am drained. the days aren't doing this to me now. i'm starting to get my bad headaches again. i was doing well for a while, for most of last year towards the end i didn't have to take pills all the time. but only recently, like this last month, i've pretty much had a headache every day. not too intense, but bad enough that i've wamted to attack them and battle them. i've always had a mega stash of headache pills at my disposal, at home and in my locker and in my bag at all times, including my prescription pills in case it comes to it.

well it has come to it again as of yesterday. i am suffering again. i've had a headache all day today. since i basically stepped into class at 9 a.m. i've done everything: food, water, pill, pill, more food. caffeine, more caffeine so i wouldn't take another pill. my eyes got sore as well, as they sometimes do, so i even resorted to removing my contacts around 6 because i couldn't take the pain, and preferred to work my appointment without. fortunately, i'm near sighted and my evening patient was quick and effortless, barely had to use my eyes. came home before 8:30 pm and popped in my nightguard and jumped in bed. i've been clenching i believe, and have felt some joint popping/soreness lately in my tmj, and i know that the nightguard helped before. plus it's like $200 so might as well put it back to use; i had slacked due to summer break and many drunken stumbling nights of forgetfulness and neglecting to care for my dear occlusion, but i'm hoping this makes a difference again. M's uncle is a neurologist or something and deals with a lot of headache issues i guess, so i'll see if maybe something could get tended to by him... i'm already feeling better since i've been home and slept for maybe an hour. i wish i were still asleep, don't know what woke me up dammit.

otherwise, my endo patient was great today, i should finish just fine next time ideally. she's a sweetheart, and so grateful that i speak spanish. i love those patients that are happy and surprised that i speak spanish and can work with them. it's actually my pleasure, because i still learn a lot from listening to them and talking to them; i gain my vocabulary from context clues and eavesdropping on other people's conversations.

i just emailed M. we might hang out this weekend with some friends from school, and he's bringing his gf. i have to make sure to get all stories straight just in case i do go, because i know i'd talk to her because we were good before and i don't think that she knows that i know of her suspicions of me. whatever.

i'm going to try to sleep again. wish me luck about these headaches??

10:36 p.m. - 2009-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
medikid
fragilegirl8
simeons-twin
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
Guitarphreak
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night