silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

indecisive

looks like i'm changing my mind again. after perusal of craigslist advertisements of housing in sf versus lv, i find that lv is definitely more affordable for someone like me who can't afford much. if it comes down to it, fine, i'll ask my dad for some money, although i really don't want to do that. but when i see that i can get a 2 bedroom apartment or rent a 2 room house or so for around $800-900, it seems way more tempting than a one bedroom just a room or a studio or something in sf for over $1000. and i want 2 rooms. and my own bathroom. i'm tired of sharing shit. i just want to live alone, make some money, save some money, and be happy. and eventually start up my practice, blah blah blah. i'm emailing one of the drs i used to work with right now, presenting my interest in working with him and listing my qualities and the shit that i supposedly know how to do (which is always questionable), to try to make myself seem more appealing to his practice. basically just saying that i am the shit and he should hire me. and he should pay me big money...
... a girl can dream.

but yeah.

M came over today, he's still in the building, playing poker with some guys. he came over around 1:30, was supposed to meet the poker crew around 2, but they weren't getting started quite yet, so he kept hanging around me. and just kept hanging around. blah blah, i made him some food, i kept tending to my laundry, i tried to tell him to go find his friends, but he didn't want to leave me. i should think it's adorable. instead, it's like ummm okay, i'm actually trying to get shit done. and although i love to love and be loved, i can't sit around all day holding and hugging and kissing. it's really cute though. but he's not mine, so i can't really appreciate the cuteness of it. if he were my bf, then it'd be different. but he's not. so instead, it's...

ah fuck. he's done playing and wants to come back over. i guess i'll have more to say later.

4:05 p.m. - 2010-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moonsocket
medikid
fragilegirl8
evilyoyo
newschick
minstrelite
simeons-twin
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night