silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good bye summer

The happiness that is a Vegas summer has officially gone away. There was a transition with the rainstorms, scattered across the valley. But last night after my dinner with CJ, reality smacked me. I was wearing my summer dress, spaghetti straps with a long skirt portion almost covering my feet. When I stepped out of the house to the car, I noticed a slight breeze and the air smelled of rain. Went to dinner, blah blah, it was nice, he paid, blah blah. Then we get outside and boom: cold. WTF? Noooo I am not ready for it to be cold! Then I hear it on the news last night how great it is that the valley is cooling down, and then this morning I go outside again and yeah, I'm screwed. Might as well start taking out the sleeves and the pants. The Vegas weather that I love and have held true to my heart, it has left me. But it is October, I knew it would happen. Sigh.

7:59 a.m. - 2010-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

permeation
raygirl999
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
sntheticlove
simeons-twin
evilyoyo
newschick
wafa27
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
athenyx