silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passing time

Can't sleep. Trying to sleep. I need to sleep because my body is having problems lately due to lack of sleep. I go to bed late and wake up early, and I'm not well-rested, and my eyes are dry, energy low, and my skin is not very happy.

Other than that... I guess things are okay. I'm a one-woman show at the office right now, as the other dr is hospital-bound for his kidney issues as well as some other stuff now, too. I guess this is where it's great to have insurance, even the disability insurance in case anything comes along to mess one up. It's sad and borderline cruel to say this, but it really is nice and peaceful to be the only dr at the office at the time. I'm getting some work to do, I'm seeing patients, I'm working on my pace, and I'm feeling better and more confident because they are finally putting me in a situation to grow and excel. I'm hoping this can bring some positivity to my financial situation, but I won't push it too much. I don't want the other dr to be in pain, I want him to feel better soon, but I know the sooner he comes back, the sooner I end up giving up this great steadiness that I'm growing accustomed to. It may not even be busy work per se, but its something. And I'm happy...mostly. There's a lot of tension in the office right now, people mad at the office manager and she has to defend herself a lot. It's taking a stab to her pride, but I don't know. I guess the thing is to take a step away from the craziness of it all and not get attached to the people I work with too much. I freakin love my main assistant though, so it's sad to me that they want to let her go. I feel like I have molded her into the perfect sidekick, she anticipates what I want, she knows how I work, and now they want to get rid of her because of a few bs errors?? Ughhh...and they don't listen to me.. I think i have to state my case again and be more adamant that I don't want to lose her. I have limited say in the office though, but shit. I'm the one who works with her the most, I should be able to have my opinion count.

Anyways.

My friend JN from d-school is coming to town this weekend for a bachelor party, and he wants to see me. Such a good guy, I really like him as a person, but I'm always afraid that he's more into me than he should be. Well he comes in Thursday night so I don't know if I'll be picking him up or meeting up with him somewhere, but he's adamant to see me. It's as if the bachelor party thing is just a cover. He even asked me if he should extend his stay, because of me. Ummm... if you want to? I don't plan on spending the whole weekend with him, that's what the whole bachelor crew is for. He did seem to latch on to me though, fascinated by me partly because I'm black and I was the novelty in the school for some time. Yes, my second year, there was one mixed guy in the class above me, and one quiet under the radar guy in the class below me, and that was it, in a school of about 500 people. Which is why my friends and I joked around about calling me "token", like the kid in south park... Anyways, off subject. Point is, JN has always had a fascination of me, and as much as I try to show how basic of a person I am, he doesn't buy into it. Meh; I like the attention.

Crap I was hoping writing in here would help me pass out. No such luck. Looks like i should get back on my sleeping pill regimen.

Umm... That's it. Debating on whether or not to tell my candy man pt in sf that I'm coming out to visit. I think I should try to catch lunch with him on the Sunday before I leave but I'm not sure, because I also want to visit with my school mom.

I think I'm getting sleepy now. I hope I can pass out now. Good night dland.

11:53 p.m. - 2011-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc