silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winner

When I was at the airport last night awaiting my delayed flight, this guy came up to me and started flirting, talking to me, blah blah. I was bored so I accepted it, and he was decent looking. We talked briefly and I gave him my number out of boredom mostly, and yeah. Then his flight got delayed too and he offered to buy me a drink, so I said fuck it, why not. Went to the bar, talked, and he asked the stupid questions of "why are you single?" in the "what's wrong with you?" tone, and in asking what I like to do, barely really listened to me and was fairly redundant with his own stuff. Plus he apparently sold insurance and at some point asked me if I had life insurance and I was like WTF don't try to sell to me. Stupid way to hit on a girl. And he proceeded to tell me how every woman needs a man to take care of them, and basically if I hadn't already struck him out, he let that statement be the winner there. And continued to ask why I'm single and "oh you're so beautiful blah blah I don't understand" and "oh you're a dentist? I have a cavity blah blah should I whiten my teeth?" oh, just...shut up and go away. So then, once again, I regretted giving my number to someone. I'm just not meant to date anyone. I embrace and enjoy being single and not answering to anyone. It's lovely and I'm quite fond of it. Yes, I want to be held and loved and cared for. But at what cost? I will not settle for an idiot like this guy who found it readily easy to dig himself a hole in front of me.

Anyways, I had to leave because my flight was boarding, and so I was able to escape. He lives in Chicago (aw, damn. So far. Shucks.) and says he'll be in Vegas in 6 months (as if I really care). Oh, and he also seemed in complete disbelief that I am 29 with no hubby and no kids. WTF. It happens. A lot. And this again led him to that whole backwards what's wrong with you bs. Blah. So I escape, he sends me some text that said "I believe u board already chilling on d plane n thinking bout ....... Lol" which to me means "you don't have to worry about contacting me, I should know better than to bug you anymore". But then today, I'm at work and my phone rings, around noon or so. Tada, it's him. No voicemail, then I don't care. If you are a new person and feel no need to leave me a message, I have no need nor desire to rush and call your ass back. I ignore because I'm um WORKING, and enjoy my lunch and carry on. Later again, maybe 2 hours later, he calls! Still no message, not even text. WTF!?? If you're gonna keep calling, say something! But realize that when I said i was a dentist and I have a JOB, that maybe, juuuust maybe, l might actually be at that silly place.

Anyways. That experience popped in my head and I wanted to share.

Good night really this time

12:11 a.m. - 2011-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc