silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Latest

I went on a date?

Okay. I'll back up. Two nights ago, I went out with my friend JD, my former assistant (the first of the whole crew to be fired from this office). I met up with her, her sis, and three of their friends for dinner then out to some lounge/bar/club place none of us had been to before. So we are at the lounge place and I'm talking to security guys who hit on me (one said I have a beautiful smile; I have his card, debating on whether or not to text him), and just drinking and dancing and having a good time. I see this guy passing by me and he glances my way, and I reach to him and tell him that he has really pretty eyes. He smiles at first like thanks, and keeps walking, but holds back and starts talking to me. Honestly though, I was just stating the facts. I liked his eyes, I wasn't hitting on him. Anyways, we talk a lot and he's nice and all, and then I'm pulled away by the girls I'm with, so I say bye. But I actually liked talking to him, so it sucked. But I don't say so to the girls, because I'm a G. Anyways. We leave that place and go to this other club across the way, like directly across, and there were stupid people in there and we left. I wasn't done with the guys in the first place, so I encouraged the girls to go back in. I got this other security guy's number, because he was all about me for some reason. He was younger though, and I don't want anyone younger...anyways. So at some point I have to get water for one of the girls, so I get the water and make my way around the floor to find this guy. I see him and tell him that it's basically over since the girl is too drunk etc, so he asks for my number, I give it, voila. I go home eventually only to get like 2-3 hrs sleep.

Nothing all day yesterday, no worries, I didn't even think about him. I go out last night with the high school boy crew, we drink of course. When do I ever not? Out all night, I get home around 4 and decide there is no way that I will settle for 2-3 hrs sleep. I sleep in until oh... 1 pm. Yay :) around 2:15 I get a call and text, and it's him. I decide that he was nice enough, so we went out to dinner. He was very inquisitive and easy to talk to; the conversation never lulled. But we had to call it a night since I had to do work in the morn.

That's it. And so we planned on attempting Monday night too. He leaves Tuesday so thats it. Gotta love people visiting Vegas on vacation.

Anyways, the end. I'll find out soon what my boss says about my 30 day notice. That will be fun.

Hope this makes sense; I fell asleep several times writing it and I'm not going back to the top to review..

11:42 p.m. - 2011-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc