silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pooped

Thursday. It takes an hour to drive out to the office, I'm there working for 11-12 hours, then another hour drive back home. I was beyond pooped. Halfway home, I was done driving. How do people endure long ass commutes? An hour isn't really that bad, but complete with a 12 hour day, it makes it a little crazy. So when I got home, I didn't do much. And then I crashed around 9:30 pm. I never sleep early, but I had to give up. So this is what life will be on Thursday's.

They said I should pick up Monday's too.

Awesome. And I would do it, too. I need the experience and I need the money. The way it is for my silly little life right now is that I have absolutely nothing else going on. Socially, friends are random, as in when I hang out with anyone. They have their own lives, their significant others, their jobs and families. As for my family, I always try to hang and catch up when I know they aren't busy, but sometimes that is a bust. So I have tons of alone time, maybe more than I'd like. I'll feel lonely every now and then, so I just try to find things to pass the damn time. I shop and buy random bs. Did I mention I bought a new tv last week? I might've... Well since I sit around watching DVDs all the time, I figured I should buy a bigger screen. And now I can continue to be a loner, watching movies on a bigger screen. Now I don't really have to wear my glasses/contacts to watch. Yay? Sure. My point? I have no commitments, nobody is out there begging for my time and attention, I don't have a boyfriend waiting for me to come home from work so we could do something... Nope, I have my turtle who is asleep more than she is awake, and if by chance she wakes up when I get home from work, then she will want attention...err, food. Still didn't hit my point there. Point is, I might as well just work all the damn time. So sure, i'll take on Monday and Thursday 12 hour shifts (around 15 to include the drive). And sure, I'll add on Wednesday at my main clinic, so I'll be tues, wed, fri there. And sure, first office I was at, I'll pick up sat and sun to cover a couple shifts (I'm working this weekend...awesome). I might as well just be a damn workaholic (which btw I am not), because there is absolutely nothing else to do and no one to kick it with. Who cares. Whatever it takes to make more money, so I can afford this lavish apartment I'm in...sarcastic. It's a small one bedroom. Not much going on in this place. I mean..I bought an extra floor lamp the other day, after about two months here, I now have a lamp for the bedroom. Thats how lavish my life is.

Anyways. That's enough.

Well one more thing. On these dating sites, I put my age range for 27-35 or so. 1) why do 40 year old men always put like 18-45? Do they think just because 18 is legal that its a viable option? And that theres a slew of new high school grads hoping to hook up with 40 year olds?? Hm. And 2) why do I get a lot of 40-somethings trying to talk to me? Clearly I specify my range, yea there's wiggle room no doubt, but I'm not gonna say that 45 is a wiggle from 35. Im sorry, but my mom is 49. I would hope that that is enough said.

Okay now im done. I guess I'll take some more nyquil and see where that takes me. Oh, I'm feeling a little sickish, I'm not taking it for fun.

Toodles.

2:53 a.m. - 2011-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journalmine
enurta
opposure
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
englishsucks
ericg
cloudy-night
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
athenyx
ninabean
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal