silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No sleep for the wicked

Apparently my body truly hates me, and sleep is no longer an option. I have to force it upon myself with pills, and even then it doesnt kick in well anymore. I take a sleeping pill and I swear it doesn't have an effect until three hours later. I think I'm too stressed for it to work out anyways. I am beginning to feel like my blood pressure is really on the rise. Crap I meant to take my bp cuff back from the office at work yesterday. Sigh. And then I get home to try to decompress, and I haven't been drinking lately, but I'll open a beer, have like four sips, lay down a little in front of the tv and pass out. Then I wake up and my beer is warm. And I feel sad for wasting beer, so I put it back in the fridge and try again; I get another couple sips in, pass out, and the cycle starts over again. Dammit!

I got a call from my bank two nights ago that there was fraudulent activity on my account, and I see that someone spent:
$35 at taco bell
$160 at the 99 cent store
$20 at radio shack
And...I laughed. They then tried to spend $200 at carters, some kid clothes store, but the transaction was denied.
I mean...if they would've spent like $400 at bebe or so, then I'd be like okay, you're taking advantage here. I've never bought anything from bebe, so I'd be jealous of my money going there. But anyways, when I talked to the fraud people and said that the taco bell and 99 c store were not my purchases (nor the shack, but they caught that one), they sounded like they doubted me. First of all, they were transactions in California, with me making gas purchases the same day here in the city. Second of all, one would hope there'd be a flag on the type of activity. I don't even know what I'd get at the 99 store to spend that much. That's a lot of random stuff! And the taco bell, although I do eat it occasionally (but not in the last several months), I cringed at the thought of spending anything over $10 there. My stomach turned and I felt sick. That's a lot of odd meat there...

Anyways, card is closed, new one issued soon. I really only use that card for gas, which is prob how they got the info, one of those data swipers? Lesson learned, I guess I should just carry loads of cash now? Not that I have loads, but I spend over $50 on gas each time (just like everyone else). Maybe carrying more cash will better regulate my spending anyways.

Okay..I guess I'll make coffee and start cleaning my apartment? Lame.

And btw I'm very sad about borders bookstores closing. I need to take advantage of their sale now but I don't even know what I want to buy. Hm.. Ok bye

6:06 a.m. - 2011-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77