silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramble

Lately I've been in some crappy moods. To counter them, I've been wasteful with my money...probably not the smartest thing to do. Spent a bunch at my favorite store, that kinda helped. Baked brownies and brought them to work. Meh. I figure if I can make others happy, maybe that will help me? Cooked last night and my dad and a sis came over for dinner. Trying to work out more, I bought an exercise bench and spent an hour putting it together on Sunday. Turning my bedroom into an exercise room in a way. I guess it continues into the living room. Its not like I ever have anyone over really. Dad came over because he's been bugging me to cook. Otherwise I'm usually at peace in my home and I love it that way. Even the turtle has been asleep for two weeks, I don't even have to worry about her. I just have the stressors of work and my boring ass social life, the latter of which I am desperately trying to change. I go on these stupid match dates, but I don't know what it is, I don't get any real connections with anybody and so I just ignore messages and winks and stuff...I think that I really don't care or am not really serious or something. I don't think I'm trying to find love, I'm trying to find myself still. And it doesn't help that I can't get this guy out of my head. This is what happens when I don't have a distraction; I resort to past thoughts. Hell, better him than R perhaps..who contacted me online a couple nights ago. I haven't talked to him in a long time, basically since the ny trip. And now that our friend JK is getting married in a few months, looks like we will be seeing eachother again soon. He's just drama though. I don't care anymore.

Blah okay, I have to go to the gym. Theres a reason I woke up early today. It's called...distraction. Anything to divert my mind from my other issues.

And my former boss invited me over tonight for drinks at his place. He's a good guy, maybe 10 years older than me. Has a gf that doesn't like me, the usual. Not sure if I've mentioned him before. He's innocent though, there's nothing with us. He's the last dr I worked for before going to dental school. Blahh clock is ticking gym time toodles

4:19 a.m. - 2011-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77