silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend in cali

I went to buena park for JK's wedding. Drove down there, took 4 hours, but definitely worth it. Met up first on Friday, I went to her rehearsal dinner which apparently was okay for me to go to. They did some Korean wedding ritual thing, it was really pretty and she was all dolled up, it was cute. Then I met up with R and male JK, we went to some bar in Fullerton and had a few drinks and caught up. I don't really feel anything for R at all anymore, I think, and it felt good to not show any emotion towards the guy. Then Saturday was the wedding. The boys met at my hotel and we had a couple drinks first, then headed to the wedding, which was again a beautiful ceremony. Then more drinking and more drinking, but fortunately I was perfect. No over drinking, no emotional attachment to R. Danced around with everyone, had an awesome time. Saw a bunch of people from school and it was great. Okay. So traditionally people don't go to a club with the bride and groom afterwards. My group is full of exceptions. And it was good, we took some limo bus out to Los Angeles and went to some club out there. More drinking, dancing, and...crying? And all hell breaks loose. Drama, the bride is in tears, some of us have no idea what the hell is going on. A few of us go outside because the whole crying thing in combination with the alcohol and a few other things is just bad and so we step away from it. We get some hot dogs off the street and a few minutes later the bride comes out, tears streaming, crying loudly super emotional and we are like wtf is going on...? And the grooms sister comes out screaming and wanting to start a fight with R, and then comes the split. I run to JK to see what happened and I'm like hey what's going on? And she sees me and grabs me and cries out "what happened???" and the sister is a nutcase screaming to keep R away from JK (which is bullshit; the two were talking innocently and the sister became a raging lunatic saying she wanted the wedding annulled) and I'm standing between her psychotic flailing ass and R. I swear if she flung at him I was going to punch her, and I didn't want to be in a fight but I would be quick to support and protect any of my friends.

Whatever it is, things go crazy. The marriage is truly a bit sudden and the couple has things to work out no doubt. In the end, the night turned out okay. We all think the sister is psychotic. JK came over to my room this morning and she said everything was cool. R was afraid she would be mad at him for some reason but it was all good. Honestly, no gathering of our group is complete without some kind of madness taking place.

All in all, fun times. It seems like R may be the next to get married. His family is pushing for that cultural arranged marriage stuff, which, whatever. I still think it blows that he and I had so much emotional drama and that I pretty much have to turn away and pretend I never cared about him. It's so weird to have felt such love for someone, knowing that it was completely pointless.

Such is life. Such is my life. And such was my weekend.

I love love. And weddings. Bring on the next.

6:38 p.m. - 2011-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77