silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fate

I haven't had a drop of alcohol since new years eve. Surprisingly, I'm not shaking, not banging my head on the walls, not scraping my bitten-down nails against the doors of the liquor stores. I just...keep doing what I do every day. I don't recall the last time I went seven days without drinking something (well...the seventh starts now). This isn't really a new years resolution, more of a health decision, partially to get more water in my system. I don't think I'm an alkie; I want to go back to healthy choices.

Ok so I had signed up for the personal training intro thing at my gym. It was a pack of 3 lessons with one free thing at the beginning to get you to want to purchase the 3-pack. So I was working with this guy, he was nice and all and seemed okay at the beginning, so I was into it. Then the third time I see him (3/4) he seemed to lack a good teaching ability and wasn't very motivating nor did he seem focused on my goals. He wasn't very interactive, I didn't know if he was just the reserved type so I tried to get stuff out of him just to make him talk. Anyways, he basically convinced me NOT to sign up for more training sessions with him, not directly of course. He just sucked as a teacher and I didn't want to waste my hard-earned money that I barely have on someone who really shouldn't be a trainer at all.

So Wednesday I reluctantly and unmotivatedly go to my final session with him. I walk in and the cheerful dude who always wants to talk to me was cheerfully getting my attention, and asks what my plan is today. I say "oh I'm meeting with that guy..." Confusion on his face. "oh, corey?" I should've known his name by then but he left minimal impression on me, and I say yep. He says he thinks that corey called in sick blah blah... Oh, that's nice for you to contact people who have appointments dumb ass. So he goes to figure out what's up and a manager comes to cheerily talk to me and say that Corey quit the day before and some other guy will work with me. Oh darn, he quit?? But...this was his calling! I say that it's cool, I go do my warm up, and wait for him to finish with his last guy.

Best thing ever. Be this fate or serendipity or divine intervention, this new guy Jeff is perfect (so far). He listens to me, he questions me, interacts the whole time. He pushes me and tells me that I can do it and looks at me crazy when I say I can't or try to stop. I felt waaay better with this guy, he's the idea of a trainer that I wanted. Then at the end, he talked to me about nutrition and a plan and didn't push a training package on me at all, he was just doing what he was honestly there to do, and I felt comfortable with him and confident on his ability to help me change. So I told him that I had zero intention on continuing before, since the other guy killed it for me, but that it felt right this time, and so I signed up. I was there an extra 30 + minutes just talking/ listening to this guy give me tons of info and guidance. I left there with a plan and super happy.

So it's great and all, I go about my business the next day (my gym day off). Then yesterday I'm at work and I get a missed call/message from him, asking me if I'm coming in to the gym at all and to call him back! Hahaha I'm like wtf this guy is on, I love him! Because Friday is usually my pass out on the couch with a glass of wine and recover from Thursday day, but instead I ended up going back in to the gym. He was off by the time I got there, but he was working out himself, so he came and asked me what my plan was, and then when I did the weight machines (which I never did really before him...aside from several years ago), he would watch my form from afar and come and give me feedback. I love this guy! Very motivating. I am so confident that he will help me change myself for the better. So now all I'm thinking is about going to the gym. He's also maybe ten years older than me, married, attractive enough but not enough to distract me from my goals, so I'm very happy there. We're he an available hottie trying to help me out, it wouldn't work out so well.

Anyways. That's my story, that's my update. That plus I am working on figuring out how to get my own dental office. That is the next step to my happiness. I already have the employees in mind that I'd want. Yesterday I got a front office volunteer, which I was concerned about who I'd have as office manager who is competent at it, but I got it all squared away now! Now comes the organizing and the work. And the business loan. Bring it.

Have an amazing weekend dland!

5:19 a.m. - 2012-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77