silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love dr to the rescue

So...just to be clear, my true role in this world is to be a relationship therapist. I'm not complaining. This dentist thing is truly just an aside. I believe my calling is to help others in their quests for clarity in their relationships. I am that friend. I am that person. Again, it's not a compliant. It's more of a realization. M always joked with me and called me the love doctor in school, because for some reason, everybody came to me with their issues, concerns, complaints, problems, etc about their significant others or who they wanted to be their significant others, and I apparently was the source of infinite wisdom on the topic of love. People would even tell others to talk to me. I still get calls and texts from people from school requesting my advice. And it's not just from dental school, but my friends from before, they come to me with their issues, like CH the other day. Her husband even said that he wanted my opinion because I'm so good at that thing or something.

Okay. That's great and all. So my friend who I stayed with last weekend in sf just called me maybe half an hour ago to talk out his relationship drama. And when I got that call and he started talking, I thought, wow. 11:30 pm on a Saturday night, and I'm the one he thinks of calling to resolve an issue. I must be on to something here. Because I know the dude, we are cool and all, but he isn't a person I would think would call me for advice. But hey, I am the love doctor.

I just can't do much for myself, that's the only issue. Because here I am, 11:30 on a Saturday night, available to field relationship calls, because I am not in the midst of my own relationship. This is getting ridiculous. I love helping others, no doubt. I try to be impartial and practical. But the frustration lies in what the hell am I doing for myself?

Who cares. Good night. Today is my little sister's birthday. Mom is having a little gathering for both of us with cake and ice cream. Should be fun. That is my plan. Gym early then moms for cake. I think I'll tell my trainer that we had baked chicken with broccoli instead of cake and ice cream. He would totally believe me...right? Or not.

12:13 a.m. - 2012-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

puresunsh1ne
lostasyou
enurta
opposure
omfggwtf
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
raygirl999
journalmine
cloudy-night
permeation
englishsucks
starscream77
athenyx
ericg
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
warpednormal
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8