silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And...yeah..

Yet quickly disappointed. I swear, every time I give in and open up just a little bit, I am swiftly reminded as to how douchy some people truly are.

I get a text from the guy eyeing me in the bar; he says "your sooo sexy". I give some slack to the improper use of "your" because it is a text and people are stupid on text. I say thank you. Later we text and say hi blah blah what's up blah blah. And he says that he can't stop thinking about me. Whatever, that's nice I guess. I don't acknowledge that statement because, well, it doesn't grab me. Then he says that he wants me to send him a picture of me. I reply that I could look for one but that I honestly don't send people pics. Unless I really know the person, they aren't getting a picture of me. Are you insane? I just met you. I never send strangers pictures of me. I might be a drunken idiot at times, but you have to give me a really good reason to send you an image of me. And even if I sent one, it wouldn't be what is wanted. It would be a boring innocent image of my smiling face. No body. Sorry. Well, not sorry. His reply, with all the lovely grammar that makes me shudder: "Im sure you're looking fine right now! Just snap a pic and don't forget to include that lushes hinny of yours;) "

Umm... Riiiiiighhht... So naturally, I decide that is the end of our conversation. Although, yes, I have an awesome ass... Jk...but not... But yeah. That guy just successfully crossed himself off of my list. Good job, buddy. You were cute for a minute.

But seriously! How does that approach work??? What girl is going to giggle and swoon to a guy requesting a picture and specifically wanting some focus on the ass? Why is this nonsense acceptable? How is this supposed to work? Maybe I overreact there. I'm not angry and pissed. I'm just saying..that nonsense is pointless.

I don't know. And since I didn't respond (in a timely manner or any manner nonetheless), he sent a follow up reminder text, informing me that he was "Still waiting:P " That wait just got a lot longer.

So if my not succumbing to douches like this is a reason for my being alone, well ..

6:44 a.m. - 2012-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
enurta
lostasyou
deflective
journalmine
opposure
alethia
hematidrosis
goose-girl
raygirl999
duplicitous
ericg
cloudy-night
englishsucks
permeation
omfggwtf
starscream77
athenyx
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8