silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The usual

Stupid changes at work. This office is terrible at making people feel valuable. And they put so much blame in the wrong places, on the wrong people. It's just more and more reason for me to follow the path I've been taking. I sent out for some demographic info about the city, outlining details of practitioners, residents, average ages, and other applicable info for ranges of radii throughout the city. Looks like it's time to get busy looking for potential locations now this weekend, and look into financing. Gotta make this happen. Must follow my dreams, I can't be in this situation much longer or I will go crazy. My poor assistant is seemingly more pissed off than I am about the situation and how they treat me and the back office staff. Not to mention how they treat the patients like numbers sometimes. The place is full of false promises. I can't wait to make things the way I feel it should be. I'm looking forward to two years from now, when ideally things are so much better and I have opened up shop and am ideally happier. Different stress, of course, but ideally happier. I hope when I look back on these days, the way it is right now will be considered a distant memory. And I will be enjoying my life more.

A girl can dream. And make her dreams come true. Working on the latter.

I really wish Tool would go back on tour soon. They make me happy. Ahh music.

And thus begins my weekend. DW is doing some race this weekend, tough mudder. Won't see him till next week, which doesn't bug me. I wouldn't mind some alone time to be honest. Except I already have two parties to attend on Saturday, so I can't be a complete bum. But I'm glad I don't have to worry about him and entertaining him. Such an easy relationship so far. I know, it's only the beginning. It can switch to crazy at any time. And if it happens, I can deal with it.

My little sister called me, which is rare. She really only calls if she needs something, so I never expect a real conversation, I always wait for her to get to the point. It's kinda sad that it comes to that. Anyways, her friend's bday party is this weekend, so she was confirming the time. Then she said she wants to have another trip back to SF, to see a 49ers game apparently. She says she has been wanting to go back, and I should ask my friends out there about a hookup to a game, ideally around next January. When we went this year, it was in January, and she and our other sister basically complained and hated the weather and blah blah blah. Not to mention she kept leaving us and going who knows where for privacy and wouldn't hang with us. In a way, it was rude, and my intention was to have a fun sister trip. She didn't have to pay for a single thing, I paid for the plane tickets, food, hotel, everything. So now, nine months later, she tries to say she had fun and wants to do it again, and see if I can get a hookup. Way to make me not feel used. I would love to go, I love SF, hence I've gone back at least four or five times since I've graduated. And I love family time. But I didn't like the way it seemed all unappreciated. I don't plan on going out of my way to give them a good, easy, free trip. They can pay their own ways if they want to travel. If I can find a game hookup, cool. But everything else is on them. I plan my own trips and I do it beautifully. That's why DW is sitting pretty while I plan the Hawaii trip.

Anyways. Blah. Clearing the mind. Lots of work to do tomorrow.

8:18 p.m. - 2012-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks