silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diet?

I am taking these last two weeks before my Hawaii vacation as an attempt to drop a few pounds and shrink down just a little, so I can be a little bit more beach ready. The bf, already beautifully, perfectly in shape, is being an ass and working out all the time, getting all cut and awesome, leaving me in the dust with my lazy tendencies. So I am doing my final work now to shed some excess unnecessary weight, and it's mostly just watching my intake, of course with some exercise. But the main thing is that I dropped coffee and alcohol for the rest of the time I have before the trip. I have replaced the coffee with green tea, which has been easy. I don't think I have a caffeine problem; I just have the habit of making something to drink in the mornings. So I have several glasses of tea throughout the day. Along with water. That's all I get, along with a couple fruit smoothies as desired. Pair that with semi conscientious eating habits (yay salad, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs), and I really hope something good comes out of my last minute rush to decency. Yes, right now sitting on the couch doesn't count as cardio. I promise I will get up and do something active tonight still. I know I'm not chunky. I have curves that I, and many of my male friends, adore. But if I'm going to be standing next to this guy who is working out like a maniac, preparing for taking pictures and shit, well damn. I need to be somewhat presentable as well. And you know, I've been trying to cut back on the wine anyways. I go through stints of not drinking for like two or three days at a time, and I do great. Then the weekend comes. Or someone comes over. Or work pisses me off. Or stress hits me. Right now I am on three days no alcohol no coffee, and I don't feel a single cringe for either. Doesn't say much, not like I'm giving up forever and desire a pat on the shoulder. I'm just trying to take it 10 more days, then I will be drinking most likely every day in Hawaii. But at least maybe take a couple pics before the alcohol bloat kicks in. It's the little things that count, the effort. It will be fun regardless of how my body decides to behave. I should be cool actually because I was basically drinking a bottle of wine a day almost. If not a whole bottle, it was at least half. So I regularly drop in about 600+ calories easily by sipping on my daily bottle. Terrible.

However, DW forwarded me an article on how intelligent women are heavy drinkers. Essentially saying that I rock. And my female d-landers out there who do the same, you rock, too.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/women_shealth/7549959/Cleverest-women-are-the-heaviest-drinkers.html

Too lazy to set up the link. Nice read though. Extremely applicable to me. Okay blah blah, bye for now

6:52 p.m. - 2012-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks