silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh Sunday

Finally hung out with DW after two weeks of nothing. He came over and we went to the movies and then just came back here to drink some wine, watch tv, and relax.
"I missed you. I missed kissing you. I missed loving you," he says in the morning. "I love you, sweetheart."
We talk like normal, which it hadn't been at all. I can't just drop everything and be nice and normal again. I needed to address things. I ask him if he thinks our personalities are wrong for eachother or if he just said that because he was mad at me; he says probably because he was mad. I tell him that he can't say hurtful things to me when he is mad, he shouldn't say some things because I don't know what is true or not, or if he's finally saying what he really means. I told him that it stays with me, it sticks to me, and I am hurt, and I don't know what to believe from him. He apologized and said he didn't mean it, and that it's not like he gets that way often. He said that he was sorry, several times. I told him that when he says that stuff, it makes me believe that he just doesn't like me. More apologies. He wouldn't have apologized if I didn't say anything. I wasn't going to let this go by without addressing it.

All is good now. He just left to tend to his day. He had a lot to say this morning, with regards to his living situation and work and his family. I don't think he has an outlet for some stuff aside from me. He has his friends, but when it comes to what is on his mind, deeper thoughts, he holds those for me. We are good together, I guess now I know how he is in a fight. I don't like hurtful words. It isn't fair. Just don't say anything at all, keep your silence. I'm not going to engage in the exchange of angry, bitter words. Like I said, we are good now, but I am still cautious regardless. I love him but I will keep my guard up.

I bought the Fun. album, and I absolutely love it. Highly recommend it if you guys like that kind of music. Especially the last two tracks are my favorites. Okay, shower time, then...who knows. Sushi maybe.

11:40 a.m. - 2013-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8