silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The job

Patients from when we first opened this office are starting to come around again after disappearing for several months or over a year, and they are ecstatic that I am still there. I had a guy come in this afternoon whose last appointment was August 2011 for just an emergency extraction, and today he wanted another tooth taken out. When he saw me, he was so excited and barely talked about his tooth bugging him, he just said how happy he was that it was me. I have had several others over the last month or so do and say the same. Then my assistant gives me this evil glare, because she knows I want to leave, and she yells at me, saying "See? This is why you can't go completely! What are we going to do? What are we going to tell your patients? This is unfair!" The boss asked me to stay on at least once a week. I said that I would consider it. I do have a soft spot for the patients and my coworkers. I do enjoy doing some of the work, especially extractions. Decisions, decisions. I'm still checking out other opportunities, and I have until April anyways. If anything, I would do just one day. I don't think I would be happy doing more days there anymore. Too much stress and exasperation daily.

On a weird note, one of the front office girls asked me to come over and hang out with her this weekend for her birthday. She said she wants to be friends outside of work. I told her that I wasn't sure, because it is my birthday too, and I might do something myself. She then became way too excited, wanting to do a joint party, at a club or something. She started talking about cake and where we should go etc. I was standing there trying to leave, I had my bags over my shoulder, my car keys in my hand. And she kept going, and going, and going... This girl honestly is way too much. She talks incessantly, and loudly, and I really need a break from her after listening for three minutes. She got excited that we are both Aquarius's, and said that she felt a connection with me when we first met and that must be why we get along so well. I was standing there like this poor girl must be out of her mind. It isn't smart for me to go out with the office and be obnoxious and drinking and dancing, plus I know she smokes pot, which doesn't bother me whatsoever, but with me being somewhat of an authority in the office, it is poor form for me to be involved with any of that stuff with them. So I would rather just send a happy birthday text and leave it alone. But she just kept standing there, hoping for a positive answer. I said we'll see, I'll let her know what's up by Thursday. She whined that I didn't want to do my birthday with her. Girl, please. I am out of crazy dancing drinking party mode. I would rather spend a comfortable calm evening either alone with a bottle of wine (like most nights), with DW, with my friends, or with my family. That's it. I really don't plan on doing anything at all. I am going to dinner with DW on Thursday, but that's it. I am just in a different place mentally than she is, which is slightly odd because I would kind of expect her to be a tad more mature considering she is 27, married with two kids. The party life is fine and all, I was rocking it just beautifully at 27..hell, at 28 and 29. This last year I was just not feeling it anymore. But I didn't have a husband and kids. Oh yeah...I still don't. I am not trying to be bitchy judgy, but she and I have different priorities. So yeah. I was stuck listening to her go on and on, and eventually she stopped. I have hung out with some of the other girls, several months ago, but I don't like to do it regularly or let them get a certain image of me. Going to a house, having a couple relaxing drinks is fine, but I would prefer to leave it at that. Anyways. Blah blah blah. Work blah blah. What a life.

6:03 p.m. - 2013-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8