silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Color run

The color run was so much fun! If they put one on in your area, you should check it out, thecolorrun.com

Much easier and faster running in the real world than on that treadmill, you can actually gain some distance on the streets with leg span. I need to look into the running trails near my place. We finished it in 35 minutes, but I know we could've finished sooner. It was awesome, we got some great pics. I was completely covered in that stuff, so the shower was very warranted. I took a picture of my hair, I have a fro, it looks like I had on a clown wig! I'm super sleepy though, not so much from the race. That was pretty quick. I'm just freakin tired because we did book club last night, then I went to drop off DW's valentines present, and I got home kinda late. Fridays are usually pretty rough on me now because of the early work day and all the driving, so I definitely pushed myself by going to work and then running around for errands, rushing to get home to shower, rushing to get to the book club house. Waking up early to get decent parking for the run, all that good stuff, and now I am home and showered and no longer looking like I have any evidence of colored corn starch on my body. Also, I showered but I saw I still had crap stuck to my body. Too tired to get it all cleaned up.

I think I'm gonna take a tiny nap, then deal with this disaster of an apartment. I'm also super hungry, but I don't see that happening any time soon.

Okie dokie. DW wants to hang supposedly tonight. I said no, because he is slightly sick and went to California for some union gathering. He claims that when he comes back tonight we should hang, but honestly I am sure he will be too tired, plus I really don't care, I didn't expect to see him this weekend anyways.

Okay, nap time. I don't even think I need sleeping pills right now. Sweeeeet.

Okay toodles I guess.

There's also a bubble run, they put foam and bubbles out there. That one sounds fun. Sign me up!

12:23 p.m. - 2013-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8