silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polar opposites

First patient of the day:

Me: hi I'm dr J i'll be doing your exam today! Grumpy patient: okay... are you sure you're not still in school?
Me: hm, i don't know..I'm pretty sure I'm out
Pt (hesitates): oh...this isn't training for you?
Me: no....I think I'm done with that...
Patient was saying it completely serious, not sarcastic with humor like others do. Ass. He later asked me how long I've been there. Stfu I introduced myself as "dr" not "student". If
I look too young, reschedule with the other doctor, and I will thank my parents for good genes.

Last patient of the day:

5 year old prepped by mom who loves me already, basically super excited, asking "where's dr J? Are you dr J? " to all the assistants. I come in and she yells "Dr. J??? Yay!!" Ahhh someone who loves me. Squeaky adorable voice and showing me where she lost her first tooth this morning at 2 a.m. Giggling as I "tickled" her teeth (cleaned them). At the end, "Thanks dr J!!!"

Work day successful.

6:51 p.m. - 2013-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999