silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The things I do for love

I hung out with this guy again who I hooked up with last month after our friend's concert. We went to a party and it was really fun, Saturday night. We were drinking of course. I feel like I don't get as drunk as I would like to lately. I suppose it is my tolerance level. I did start to pass out as it got later at the party. I was on the couch waiting for the guy to finish playing a wii game with some of the other boys. It was maybe 2 or so, I had attempted to leave earlier, but he asked me to stay and wait for him. So I did, and then we kinda left together, as if we had arrived together, which we hadn't. I didn't want it to look like we were with one another, but the party was a small group and he kinda stayed beside me as if I were his, so I just let it be. I followed him back to his place and we had our fun. He seems to be happy with me, comfortable with me. He is fun, even though I believe I do all the work...hm. Whatever. He told me that he had told his roommate about me (of course), but that they had discussed me prior to me coming over the first time, when we were all at the bar just hanging out. He had also told our mutual friend who is in the band after the fact (his roommate is in the band, too), and that when he told him he hooked up with me, he felt kinda bad like he was making a legit confession. "You know that girl, that you guys have known forever..? Who you all hang out with, who is kinda like a sister to you? Yeahhh... I slept with her..." Fortunately he doesn't see me as a sister though. That would be weird.

Anyways, it was fun, should hang out again this weekend, because there is another concert on Saturday. We basically acknowledged that we would hang again soon. I am cool with that.

We don't *really* like eachother, per se. I don't foresee a relationship, and the conversations that we have are very non-committal and light and chill. There are no tingly feelings, no crush, no distracted daydreaming and fantasizing. He is a cool guy, we get along, we have a handful of equally fun friends who we hang with occasionally. We don't text every day, and when we do text, it is often something of bs. It is way more casual than casual. I do have the fear that at some point I will like him, but I'm hoping I don't, which is a terrible thing to say. The reality is that he says that he doesn't want anything, at all. He is 36 or 37, I forget which one he said. So a few years older (nothing to me at all), and he doesn't want to pursue a relationship at all, which could work well for us. The only potentially crappy thing is the fact that I still like CW somewhat, I want to pursue him still, yet I do know there may be no chance there. I can and do accept that possibility, so I just let it go as it does. If something happens with him, great. That is what I want. Crappy also that we have all those mutual friends, and if something goes weird between us, it could become an issue. Doubtful though, but I hope to err on the side of caution because I know how I am. And, although adored as an awesome friend and crazy sarcastic lunatic to entertain the masses at a party, I am not always the classiest of women, and I am a terribly huge flirt, and it can get me into trouble.

Also, I am semi interested in one of CW's friends... He's a skinny, goofy, nerdy guy, and he is fun to talk to. I talk to him more than I talk to CW at our dinner parties. Fortunately, he has a girlfriend. Except she lives in the Midwest or something. He just left tonight to do something out of town for work for a month or so, I think he was supposed to visit her, too. I like when people leave, it helps me manditorily clear my mind.

Meh. I guess I am back in action now. Gotta love it.

8:11 p.m. - 2013-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999