silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday night party woooo

I have no energy. I basically passed out when I had the chance this evening. Worked in the far city today, which is always draining due to the 60+ mile drive each way over and through the mountains for a nonstop shift playing with teeth and somehow maintaining my sanity, sarcasm, and sense of humor. It is exhausting trying to be clever and loved while fixing the teeth that people are afraid for me to touch. It is such an interesting field sometimes. Anyways.

I zoomed home after work with hopes to get some food into my system before I had to join in on a conference call for the project. Arrived home with about 25 minutes to spare. Gulped down some water, reheated some fried rice I made yesterday, organized my thoughts for the conference call, and dialed in. There are sooooo many contacts I have to make for this project. Is this diary becoming the diary of my office? Nah...I will throw in some scandal still here and there. Anyways, I basically heard about $6,000-10,000 more for another phase of the project. Yawn. Bring it.

Mental note: win lottery

Yesterday I had back to back meetings. I renewed my license finally (have been lazy..otherwise expired on 30th; $600), paid for some product out of pocket to get a promotional deal before it closed [30th; $3000 :( ], and my bank cleared a check for some of my quarterly taxes yesterday as well sadly (around $13000, fml), leaving that account with barely anything to work with. So I freaked out and told myself I cannot buy any more wine until I drink all (most?) of the wine i have. Which is around 15 bottles. But lately I crave white wines, and I have a stash of reds and I don't want reds... I am whining. I am lame. Bleh. So I opened a red this evening, drank two glasses, and passed out as I was updating my supply list after the information received from my second meeting yesterday. When I am not working, I am working. I am fortunate to not have kids right now, although I would love them. But after a week like this one, where I work my ass off and then come home and work on the project, I have no energy to tend to others. I was off yesterday, and I got up like normal time because first meeting was at 9:30, and I had to gather everything for the day, and the day didn't end until around 9 pm, when I got home from a lecture . The day just kept going and going. I still have so much to do this weekend, while attending a one year old's bday party and the concert, and maybe getting a little some afterwards. A girl needs an outlet.

Bleh and blah. Sadly, prior to the noon birthday party, I will be at the coffee shop, wasting away at project work. I just don't know when else I can successfully do it all.

Okay. I feel the need to cook some food and watch a movie. Clear my mind. Then pass out again. Yaaaay June

8:39 p.m. - 2013-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999