silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Countdown, crossfit, coffee

There is always too much to do. I got a proposed finish time: end of September. Supposedly all mine by October 1. Whaaaatttttheeefuuuuuu??? Aaaaah! I am not ready! What do I do? What's next? Who do I contact? When? Whahuuuh???

Stop..breathe...okay

I am taking mom to see the place today. She hasn't seen it yet, but once she heard that my dad had seen it (twice now; when I got the key, and now with progress), she said that she wants to check it out now too. Sweet! The more the merrier! I love engaging people into this project, now. Before, not a good idea. At this point, it's great. Not open for opinions much though, but I am happy to show what has been decided.

I will attempt to do a crossfit thing this morning, my cousin who is in stellar shape hosts a gathering with his friends. His male friends. And I shall swoop in and steal glory! Well...I'm strong but I'm not that strong. But I know I'll have fun. Also, I realize that I am somewhat , minimally, losing weight. I thought I was, but I haven't weighed myself in over a month. Nor have I been to gym. Maybe I will go today. But I haven't been eating like before. I cut myself off at a certain point, I haven't had as much pasta etc. I am not actively trying to lose weight, I am just too damn focused on my project that cooking like i used to doesn't happen. This isn't necessarily a good or a bad thing. I am not underweight or overweight. I am ridiculously average. Some people say I am tiny, but thick, in a good way? How to describe...well, I am thick in all the right places I guess! I suspected loss of weight a few weeks ago, but last night I put on some pants that I abhor wearing because my thighs kinda bust out of them, and it wasn't immediate notice, but maybe five minutes in I was like wait...these aren't tight on me...holy shit! I was ecstatic. My thighs are my trouble spots, along with abs but those get no love. To see that circumference drop is a Christmas miracle.

Okay, alarm went off. Must get up for crossfit action. Whose bright idea was it to start at 7 am? Meh, it's Vegas. It will be 90 degrees by 8, right? Sigh. It's probably 85 right now, or higher, and I am not kidding by any means. What a silly city. Okay I smell my coffee has brewed. Why I didn't buy an automatic coffee maker sooner I do not know. It is a glorious device to wake up to coffee already made, waiting there, glistening for my attention. Coming, my dear!

5:50 a.m. - 2013-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999