silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend

Just sooo tired. Drained. Exhausted. Sore. I just want to sleep and dream merry little dreams. And when I wake up, all the little nuances of credentialing with insurances, picking out sconces and water faucets and water features, making forms, translating forms, making lists, compiling containers, organizing supplies, ordering supplies, and hauling around 50 pound boxes of cabinetry up the stairs to my apartment... All of those little nuances will have been completed beautifully. And I would be good to go and just start hiring.

That would be nice. However... If only I could express properly the madness taking place in my head. Or even the madness in my apartment. There is a maze in my living room. Seven large boxes of cabinetry. Three boxes of sinks. Too many boxes and containers of supplies and equipment. My dining table is now a laminating/hole punching/notebook organizing station. I think my couch is still there. I bought a portable document scanner that also resides on the dining table. I don't recall the last time I sat at that table to eat. It has been months. There are binders strewn across the floor, along with papers and pamphlets and catalogs and fliers and promotions. And then I get more boxes and products to try, so I have samples of bleach and filling materials and and and... And I bought a ladder so I could change the battery in my damn chirping smoke detector, so now there's a ladder in my living room. Spacious as it may be, it is still a one bedroom apartment, and I would like for people to be able to walk through the place without endangering their bodies and tripping over this nonsense. Myself inclusive (to walk...not included as nonsense).

Blast. I just need a nap, and a real real day off. I fear I have given up on the days off for the near future. Maybe after my office has been open for a few months I will get that desired break.

Hm

3:53 p.m. - 2013-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999