silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buddy

"So me and M and H need to know cause is it buggy us so bad are you dating CW!!!"
- question from my friend/former assistant from the far city today. Her grammar in texts drives me crazy sometimes.

"So are you and I forgot what we call him dating?"
- question from AV last week; I had given all these guys different names instead of their real names, such as singer, drummer, movie guy, birthday boy, etc. Can't recall at all what name we gave CW because eventually they met at the runs we do and I just started using his real name.

No, people, sorry for such deception. Yes, I spend day after day after day with him (and actually spent almost all of yesterday with him), and am "checked in" with him at a million places all the time on fb, and have too many pictures of the two of us on fb blast as well. To the average onlooker, one would assume that we are together, and many do. I still will not pursue it, and I do not yearn for it. I told him how I felt, he knew what was up, and now I let the bulk of those feelings go, and we hang as glorious friends. All the time. ALL the time.

So yesterday morning, we had the ugly sweater run. I had him find me a sweater because he was going to a thrift store to find his. And I didn't feel like looking for myself, I had too much going on at the time. So my girls from the far office were doing a different run in their city (reindeer dash), and they texted me asking for a picture of my sweater. I told them, "oh, I don't have it yet, CW bought it for me, so I am equally curious what it will look like". These girls have done maybe two or three of the runs with us, and we always go eat afterwards and hang out for a bit before parting ways, so they have seen us interact with one another. The three girls were all together waiting for their run to start, and apparently it was driving them crazy trying to figure out our relationship status! Which cracked me up. So after I said he was getting the sweater for me, that's when she lost it and asked me, and I just laughed sooo much when she said how confused they were. So I told her the situation with him, and that they aren't the first ones to be confused about us.

Anyways, we did the run with a married couple I know, also from that far city (the guy works in the office with those girls, also an assistant), and then we all just hung out there at the venue because they gave us two free huge beers afterwards, and chatted and stuff. Then the couple left, and CW and I walked over to grab some lunch and sat outside eating (a deceivingly, confusingly beautiful day yesterday), and killed maybe another hour or so together chatting it up. He invited me to go with him and these two guys he (we?) hang out with to LA in a few weeks to go to some goth club that is about to close down, which was weird to be invited but sure. My friend JM had sent us an invite on fb to join a Santa rampage, basically wear a Santa suit and hit multiple bars downtown for specials and deals like buy one get one etc. I replied maybe, but then JM texted me while we were having lunch, and so I told CW that I was obligating him to the party now. And he agreed, easy. So eventually we parted ways, but then met back up like four hours later for the rampage. In which more pictures of us were taken and posted. To bring more confusion. It was crazy times, as always, lots of fun. Flirted with some guy who got my number and wants to hang out during the holiday break. I finally left CW around 2, and that was the end.

I see him way too much to not be dating him. I was with him the night before as well. And I might be with him tonight for dinner/movie with the group. Which, now that I think about it, if I wanted to be vicious, I could just keep occupying his free time to try to minimize his encounters with other women...but that would thus compromise my own encounters with men... Hm.

I shall work on this plot. Weird friendship indeed. Definitely with him too much. But no yearning or jealousy on my end. I am rocking this friendship of ours.

8:16 a.m. - 2013-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999