silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Redo

Ehh...St Patricks day... I ended up going home with CA last night.

Rewind.

My friends in the band put on a show at some bar on the Strip last night, and of course i go to a freakin concert on a monday night, not to mention it was supposed to start at 8 but instead started around 10:15. I had told myself to leave by 12...well that turned more into 2.

So when I get there, I say hi to people and all, then I step outside to send a text, since the signal was shotty inside. When I walked back in, CA was stepping out with a friend to smoke a cigarette. I saw him and he was like Hey! all nice, which was odd, because he is absolutely not a ray of sunshine, especially towards me lately. I said hey, kind of nonchalantly because I never know what his attitude or mood is going to be with me nowadays, but apparently this was a decent day for him? and he stopped and I gave him a hug and said I'll see you inside. I grab drinks, I socialize, chat with everyone, and every now and then, he comes close to me and talks and is just...nice. I was confused. We joke around and he is smiling and not asshole-y, and a couple times people are taking pictures when he is near me, and he puts his arm around me for the pictures (like normal people do, but unexpected from him). I was like Wtf you are touching me kindly and smiling in my vicinity in public?? What happened to all this negative shit and walking away and being a complete arrogant jerk to me to fluff your ego? So it was clearly odd, but I ran with it because he is more pleasant that way. I even bought him a couple drinks, and he was... friendly. A couple times he said stupid things, and I told him he was being a jerk and to stop, and he would battle me a little, but I stood my ground and he gave in. So after the show (and for me maybe 10 drinks later--ouch $$), the singer of the band and also his roommate, whom he always seems to carpool with, decided to leave (leaving with his most recent girlfriend), and checked with CA that he was good. He said yep, and I kinda ignored him, but then after he asked "you're good to drive, yes?" I said yes, I have a car, and I am my own ride, so I should be good to get myself home. Completely disregarding his unasked intent. He maybe half an hour later asked me again if I am good and then basically told me that I am taking him home. People were all trickling away, at that moment I had forgotten that his roommate had left (meh, alcohol gets to me sometimes) and I was like well where is your boy at? He said he was gone, and I said ok fine, and we remained cordial and light, and I drove to his place, half expecting to just drop him off like he just peace out the passenger side, but no. He told me where to park and told me to wait as he went around the back or something to calm the dog down first, then brought me in. I don't know what I was thinking, I obviously wasn't thinking. I just went with it, and it was actually really nice and fun. Not that it hasn't been before, but he was just...nice to me...and I'm not used to that. And he even acted affectionate towards me with real kisses and holding me, and the oddest thing of all was that he pulled me in to him afterwards and reached for my hand and laced his fingers with mine and kept me close. I know we were both buzzed, but I totally remember all of this, and if it weren't COMPLETELY out of character, it would be fine. It's like he was actually trying to be good to me. Probably because no girls want to tolerate his angry, irritable ass. Then in the morning, I got up before my alarm, aiming to be quiet, but he roused when I got up and said hey. I bent over and gave him a smile and a high five, and said bye. He looked down my shirt and smiled, and I gave him a kiss. He said good night. I said no. He said good morning, I said yes. Then I left. Had maybe 3 hours of sleep.

I texted my boy JM, the brother I never had, and told him that I accidentally went home with CA. I said he was being nice and it must be a phase. JM was at the concert too, and he said that it was nice to see us hanging out again, and that he should treat me nicely because I'm a good person. He said CA is generally an angry person, but he should be nice to me, and he needs someone to keep him in check and deal with the angry. He really is such a jerk, he doesn't treat people well, he is a total douche. Yet I still tolerate him, to an extent. I guess that's why we stopped before, because he was an ass. If this starts up again, I'll try to keep him in check. He was talking to me as if this were to continue, like next time stuff. He better be good. I don't need that jealous moodiness anymore. Drives me crazy.

Blah. But the night was good. Except for my $120 bar tab. Oops. But I did buy maybe 4 or 5 drinks for others. Most otherwise were mine. Meh. Sadly I always expect to drop $100 whenever I am out with this crew. The weekends are expensive...but this was Monday.. Sigh :(

6:59 p.m. - 2014-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999