silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With teeth

I need to go for a run. Must clear my mind.

People shouldn't say things like "I fucking love you," even in jest. If it was in jest. It has to be in jest. I laughed it off, but still.

One of my lower incisors seems to be tilting and pushing it's way backwards. I noticed when I was flossing this morning, I thought hm...that tooth wasn't that far back before... And then I stared and stared, then I thought well fuck, look where it is now! It basically has free reign to keep tilting back and it's going to do so more rapidly now that it isn't in contact correctly with the adjacent tooth. Then I freaked out. I went to work and texted my orthodontist friend, asking for advice on making a retention tray to coax it back. So I had a model of my teeth already, so I did a couple edits to the model, and made an active retainer. Going to wear this bad boy 24/7 (save eating/drinking) until my tooth goes back. I got really sad when I was looking in the mirror. So once it goes back, I'll have to make another retainer or maybe even bond one on the back side of my teeth, but then it is more work with flossing.

So yes. I freaked out and we had a ton of cancellations this morning, so I made the retainer and have been wearing it since maybe noon.

Sadness.

Other than that...yea. I should do that jog. Need to find my fanny pack dammit.

6:20 p.m. - 2014-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999