silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning

Apparently I love danger. Enough about that. I'm good though. I'm happy. My mood is just flip flopping lately. I'll try not to write during too many down moments.

Went to the festival lineup party last night. We were supposed to be there by 7, for when the party starts. We were there. Nothing really happened until after 8, it was just a bunch of people hanging out, some music playing, videos playing, mingling. Like basically a big bar I guess.
It was just social hour and hey spend your money on drinks while you wait. Had fun. There were eight in my group I believe, then some randoms we saw. The first act was great, the second was a DJ and a couple of us really don't care for DJ's, so we grabbed food. We could still hear the music, we just didn't have to watch some guy spin or whatever it is they do.

I sound old. It's spin, right?

Anyways. Blah blah. I whine that I don't have anyone to talk to, but I at least have a good crew otherwise for the basic stuff. I don't need deep heartfelt conversations from them. Actually, the girls drive me insane because they always want to take a damn picture when I'm trying to talk to people or enjoy the music. I don't need proof that I was there. I really don't. I interact with people, it's what I do. Then if I get a tug on my arm and a serious face saying come on, we are taking a picture, I want to respond "do it without me". I did. I was like I'm cool go ahead. Nope. Ugh.

So I was in about five unnecessary pictures with the stage in the background. It really does get old.

Had a good time though. That's all that matters. I left the girls to interact with each other and their guests, and I focused on my comfort zone, the guys in the group.

That was the night. I think that although I love my alone time, I just need to interact with people here and there. The silence and everyone being preoccupied bugged me. I just need to get up and find someone to talk to when I get in a mood.

On to today.

5:50 a.m. - 2014-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999