silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out with the old

So the thing I was excited about for my office happened last night. It's probably a bitchy thing to ask for, but it has been a long time coming: my front office assistant put in her less than two weeks.

Now some would be saddened by this news, aka the back office assistant. She will be sad. Me, my gosh, I have been wanting her to leave forever. She's a great girl, don't get me wrong. I love her and get along well with her, great personality. Great at her job. Just...doesn't do her job. Slacks, lazy, acts like it's a damn burden that I ask her to do anything that any reasonable person in her position would get that they should do. Check on these patients who missed their appointments. Update this insurance stuff. Refill the water in the front fridge. Check the voicemail. Come, the fuck, on. She sits up there texting and on Instagram, somedays I would catch her doing her school homework on the clock. She would wait till I am out of sight, and then open up her stupid windows of school nonsense. I can see everything. Not like I am all-knowing, but things are clearly in view, without my trying to look, idiot. So I had to ask her not to do her schoolwork there, and she wasn't a fan of that. I don't give a fuck about you deciding you want to take online classes now. You do that in your own spare time, not on the job. Or do it at lunch, fuck. Not when I am paying you. She would also act like a big fuss when I asked her to clean a damn window, while I was doing stuff and my assistant was mopping and vacuuming, and she was just sitting lazy on her ass texting and sipping on a soda.

So I am honestly delighted. Again, I like her as a person. She is just a shit employee sometimes. Some place her friend works at offered her a full time position, blah blah who cares. Toodles. I won't lose any sleep. Actually, I did lose sleep last night. Because she texted me her notice (riiiight), and I couldn't sleep because I was so excited and texting with my friends that she finally is leaving! Now I just have to find someone who will not sit around texting all day and will respect the position. Seriously, it's a damn job. It's a few hours a day. You can text here and there, but glued to your phone is a no no. Especially in front of the patients! Oh my gosh I would see her distracted replying to a text and I wanted to punch her. I had a meeting before about this shit and it was in one ear out the other. No improvement in behavior, actually worsened over time, but I knew it was nearing the end for her so I was patient.

Hoping today will be a happy day. Oh! It is officially my office's one year anniversary :) perfect way to start up the new year, except I have to work at the other office today :(

Happy birthday/anniversary, W! Mama loves ya! ❤️

6:59 a.m. - 2014-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999