silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby teeth

I just called one of my patients to check and see how her 6-year old daughter was doing with these loose teeth that she would not let me take out a few weeks ago. The teeth were suuuper mobile and starting to get gross to the parents (although weren't super problematic on my end), but it didn't hurt the kid and she just played with them but wouldn't let me touch them. Sometimes just let nature take it's course, and stay away from potentially traumatizing the kids. So it popped in my head a couple days ago so I called the mom, and she told me the teeth came out just over a week ago. But mom was happy that I called and said that this is why she really likes me, and I said yep, I'm gonna stalk your kids now! We laughed and chatted and said have a good night/weekend/etc. That put a pleasant end to a weird ending otherwise for the day.

I'm also finally feeling better. I think I'll be close to normal this weekend. I love some of my patients though. The good ones overpower the bad, and the good moments make my world happier. It can really make a world of a difference to me sometimes.

6:04 p.m. - 2014-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999