silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The solution

I settled into a bad mood after I went to the police station to give my statement on this incident a couple weeks ago (a statement that I didn't even want to give considering I had zero involvement with the events that happened aside from after the fact). I had an appointment to meet with the detective, my road was blocked off because of this marathon that was going on, so I called about ten minutes before our meet time to give him a heads up that I might be running late, although I was right in the area, they just wouldn't let me turn there. The phone just kept ringing and I left a message. I get there and of course all the doors are locked, it is around 6 pm. I call again, as I was instructed to do upon arrival, no answer. I call the number that was listed on his machine for "any questions"--out of service. I leave another message on the original machine saying that I'm hanging around in the parking lot for a while in case he calls me back. Nope. Cool. (Not cool.)

As a result of my irritation from circumnavigating marathon blockages, along with the general circumstances around the case, and more specifically my name being included in the damn mix as a "witness" who saw nothing (just went to comfort the girl although I was buzzed myself) I decide the only natural remedy/solution was to go to the store and find double chocolate fudge brownie ice cream. And I was right! I love when I am right

Granted, it was fairly cold outside (just had a temperature drop kind of in the blink of an eye), and I may have a slight lactose intolerance...but it was much appreciated.

And yes. This entry is simply about my inner fat girl choosing ice cream as the solution to life's irritants.

In other news, I am beginning to miss MG. I want to talk to him, but I am holding out and being strong. I cannot keep shoving heartache in my face. Somebody else out there could love me, I think.

I could go for more ice cream.

2:26 a.m. - 2014-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999