silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinking

I really need to meet a new guy. It's crazy how some girls just meet people so easily, and I rarely do. I often hear about how intimidating I am, and okay, whatever, I get it. Maybe sometimes I'm too forward, or too shy. Dammit there is no balance, is there? I guess I don't really care though. Only minimally. I kinda miss having regular sex, but aside from that, I miss having someone by my side, someone to hold, someone to semi confide in. Doesn't matter.

I should get a new tattoo. I have been wanting to for a while, just haven't done it. Oddly enough, I seem to be up this month in money. I have more in my account than I usually do at this time of the month, when rent and car payments etc come into play. I have maybe a good $1000 more than I usually do. I spent a fair amount on Christmas stuff, I didn't shortchange myself. I also spent over $200 during my trip to Washington, so I am confused...either i am forgetting to pay something (which is likely wrong since so many things are autodraft), or I did an amazing job not spending. I even spent some on my contacts ($100) and I've gone out a few times like normal. Or maybe I made more money last month. Anyways...I'm happy with the extra change, but I am shifting it over to my online savings account so that I don't get used to it. I guess that I worked more. I have worked my ass off the last few months. I've even spent on myself a little bit... Okay I will stop being confused. I'll just push money aside into the oblivion of savings and forget about it. I have three weeks off from the job that pays me, so that will screw me up maybe a little bit, so I guess it's good to have a cushion to make up for that down time.

Or maybe I'll just buy a $1000 dress.

Hah. That would be the day. I can not imagine spending more than $60 on a dress. That's the type of girl that I am. And even THAT is a stretch. Except I want to get a nice dress for New Year's Eve. Maybe I will splurge a little if I find a nice one. Like $65.

I have also been thinking (minimally) about having children. I think I am close to done with this lifestyle of bars and drinking with people who are in denial about their ages and liver function. Not that I can just go ahead and get pregnant all willy nilly, but if anything, I am thinking.

A new guy, a child...what the hell am I thinking? Fuck it. I'll just get a $70 dress.

8:07 p.m. - 2014-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999