silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Countdown

Resolutions for 2015:

I avoid making these, to be honest, because I never remember to follow through. Maybe this time it will change. Maybe this time I will change.

1) drink more water
2) visit parents more
3) drink less alcohol...I'm sorry, dear wine, but I believe you are contributing to my weight gain
4) discontinue pursuing the unattainable. He is only a source of heartache
5) buy a house
6) have more sister nights. I actually often want to do them, but the girls always seem to have too much going on. Interesting, considering I am the one who really has the most going on. I digress.
7) take at least two trips. I mean real trips, not for like a dental convention or a wedding. Actual trips for ME
8) maaaaybe try to work out more. I mean..whatever though

This list actually saddens me, because I am not saying what I want to say. And I won't. But at least on the outside, these things are possible. The things that I really want for myself may be beyond my control. I guess I'll just take it day by day and see what happens.

I'm staying in tonight. I had convinced myself to go out, but my stupid fever has returned and I have fallen ill, yet again. So I am in bed. Maybe, if destiny has any faith in me, I can wake up feeling splendid and ready for 2015. But with my luck and the way that I am, who knows. Everything happens for a reason, right?

Happy new year, dlanders! Have a safe and wonderful evening, and cheers and best of luck for the upcoming year. I wish for splendid things to happen for us all.

7:46 p.m. - 2014-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999