silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much energy for midnight

Today was a great day at the office. Almost at the point where I think I can add on an extra day. I'll talk to my assistant about that a bit later this month. It was a pretty badass day though, the way we rocked it all. I'm proud of us, we got this. We have a great system down.

Away from me though, we were chatting about retirement for some reason...oh, because we had some 88 year old retired firefighter come in with his 84 year old retired policeman brother in law, and so as we were cleaning up, we discussed it. She asked me something about retirement and I didn't know the answer, but I told her that I would tell her when I retire. She stopped everything and whined, "you can't leeeeaaave meeee!!" I laughed at her and told her I'm never leaving, but that she's going to leave me some day, saying "let me live my life!!!" And she said, "Umm, I am living my life! And no, you will NOT leave me!"

I swear, bless that girl. I told her that we will be old ladies one day sipping margaritas outside of the office, telling people what to do while we get paid for them working.

Lord knows, that woman has me wrapped around her finger. I swear, she owns the place just as much as I do. I mean, she actually at least gets paid to be there. I think I will be paying myself within the next 3-4 months. It has to happen. It is picking up. I'm going to open up our Saturdays a bit more, at least online, and offer them to the patients more.

Blah blah, no one cares about my game plan but me. I just have an amazing employee/friend in this girl, and I wouldn't trade her for the world. She can put up with my man drama and yells at me and tells me to stop sleeping with certain people. Maybe some would say that we know too much about each other and we are too close, but I honestly don't care. This is the way that I want to work, and it works out for us so far. She isn't afraid to speak up or ask me for things within reason. We are a team, in every sense of the word.
And she shares my pain when I have to work in the shit office on Wednesdays/Fridays. Which, funnily enough, the 88 year old patient apparently had went to one of the offices by that company I guess last week or so for an exam, and he hated the whole experience, and then chose to come to me. He didn't (and still doesn't) know that I am associated with that company. Then I did two extractions on him super quick (the teeth were already on their way out) and charged him way less than standard because, well they really were almost out, come on. So then he loved me. Don't get me started on the brother, he was ready to take me out to dinner and a movie right then if I was willing! They were funny, but the bro was a total flirt and it was hilarious.

Anyways... I guess it's almost midnight, and I should sleep. I'm just saying, my assistant rocks, and she knows she is my #1. Well, yeah, technically my only employee, but regardless, always my #1.

Good night!

11:24 p.m. - 2015-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999