silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The W

I am trying, so hard, to do everything and be the person I want to be. I see so many things for myself. For my office, mainly. Sadly not for myself. I have so many thoughts and hopes and aspirations, ideas, ways to keep us growing as a unit. We still need more new patients, no doubt about it. But I swear, we are getting there. I just have so many visions for this, for me, for the team.

People say to me quite often lately that I need to make time for a relationship, I need to find a boyfriend. You know, the fact of the matter is, I don't care in the slightest. I can't focus on a guy. I do not want to. I do not want to care. Sadly enough, MG helped me see that. I don't have time to care right now.

I am hustling. Every day. If I am not trying to work miracles at my office, I am trying to collect a paycheck from the other one. And there is no break. I can't just go there and work. I have to handle some business before I can go to work.

I am tough. I can do this. I am tired. That does not matter. This is all under control.

It feels good and I know I am doing something right when there is a waiting list for people who want to be hired at my place. It is a happy place. I am working on creating a new position for an incoming team member. I hope to bring her on board within the next couple months. She is waiting for me to swoop her in. I told her to wait and hang in there, that her place is coming around soon enough. I need that hygienist too though.

I will succeed. No time to spend coddling a new relationship, sorry hopeless romantics for me. It's ok for me to be alone for a little while longer. I just have to work some things out.

My mind could use a vacation though. Tuesday I was at the office for 12 hours. Fuck I just need to delegate more.

And sleep. I'm gonna go ahead and sleep now.

10:25 p.m. - 2015-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8