silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring

Bleh. I wrote something, then I deleted it. I felt lame. Nothing interesting. Slept with a new guy, some tourist from Canada this past weekend...11 years younger than me. He was persistent to make it happen (I was out for a bachelorette party), and after so long I just thought meh, who cares? I still like to interact with others so as to balance out any feelings towards CA. Spent some time with him the two previous weekends.

All is essentially the same. Another bachelorette party this upcoming weekend. And there was one for the next weekend as well, but I bailed out of it. Started sounding too expensive, and besides that, I am really not close to those girls anymore.

That's it, I guess. This guy who helped me with a couple things on my office project texted me tonight, after 9. I always thought he was cute. He was just checking in on me, seeing how I was doing with the office. Says we should do lunch soon and catch up. The single woman part of me wants to flirt. The business woman part says I should be proper and appropriate. He's also recently divorced with two kids. When I met him, he was still married, seemingly happily. Who knows. He is also LDS, so he is likely off limits, considering how far off the beaten path that I am.

I like a challenge. But I won't make it a challenge. It will be a nice proper colleague lunch...

Ok I did not have much to say. I want to look for a house again, but I'm afraid that my debt and income is shitty. I've started paying myself so that I can have a supplemental income and a buffer zone.

Hung out at a hotel pool most of the day yesterday. We get lots of visitors here, and they sure track me down to hang out. I enjoy pool days though, just not club nights as much. Well, club nights apparently I now go home with 22 year olds.

I crack myself up. At least he got an extra Vegas memory. On to the next weekend. I suppose i will get through these weekdays first.

11:31 p.m. - 2015-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8