silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SueƱos

I had a really comforting yet completely unrealistic dream last night in which CA was being really sweet to me in public, and holding and kissing me..just treating me well, or like how people should treat one another actually. He was being affectionate and adoring, and we were just all smiles and laughter. It was a very happy dream; I felt cared for. I miss the feeling that I had there.

And then it turned to something of monsters or something of the sort, creatures gone crazy, I don't know. Who knows what the hell goes on in this head of mine.

Anyways, if it's never going to be anything with him, I would love to have that feeling with somebody. I miss that type of happiness and comfort. But it's okay. I'll just keep on working. Work makes me happy, right?

Funny thing is, I have a handful of male patients at my office who seem to have a bit of a crush on me. One guy has made it blatantly clear that he is into me, telling my team members that he thinks I'm sexy (as if they aren't going to tell me the second after he leaves) and last time, we were talking and he cut the conversation off, telling me to leave the room because he couldn't look at me anymore because I was too gorgeous. I laughed and said thank you and left him in the hands of my assistant. One yesterday lingered around to talk to me for a while about who knows what, and kept staring at me and I'm like ummm...then he left and almost immediately messaged me on fb asking if it's ok to friend request me because he thinks I'm so awesome. That stuff gets weird because, well, the obvious, but he's a nice guy so I added him. These two guys are like 15 years older than me though, and I have a semi strict policy against dating my patients, but why is it the people who express interest in me, i can't do anything about? What about the nice guys out and about when I am out and about, where are they? Where is somebody who I can laugh with? Nope, I get CA the evasive noncommittal, and JA the cheater. And previously MG the cheater.

Well, I am going out tonight, the boys have a concert. I will pull myself together and see if anyone catches my eye. I simply want to be happy with somebody.

But I am happy at work. It is getting busy again. It is odd, people ask me for advice. What do I do for marketing, how much do I pay? Umm I don't really do much, for two reasons: 1) I don't have a lot of funds to just throw around, and 2) I am too lazy to think of things to do. Yelp always calls with their promotions to pay for advertising or reviews. Nope. We have awesome yelp reviews without having to pay, so thank you very much but no thanks.

So anyways. That is a positive, that we are experiencing some growth and maintaining a good reputation. It's nice though when other dentists in the community who I have not met know my name. I am beginning to feel significant.

Baby steps. But that dream was nice.

Have a lovely weekend, dland

12:35 p.m. - 2015-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8