silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Improvement, "exes", and wax

Feeling better. Talked it out with my assistant after she made me tell her what was up when we were alone. I love that girl. I can confide in her, even though she's my employee, I feel like we are just friends who work together. Then we go out sometimes together, go shopping, see movies, drink, I go to her family's events, she yells at me about my guys and tells me they are stupid. She knows more about my daily events than my friends I have known longer do, or my sisters/family. We have a good relationship, and she still respects me at the same time. I feel like we can maintain the employee-boss relationship, but we are still silly the same time.

Anyways, she's really good at yelling at me when I am beating myself up, to snap me out of it. Tells me that I am a great person, gives me a swift kick in the ass, and tells me to drop and give fifty push-ups. Hm..maybe not that last part, but she should. I will tell her to consider doing so. She will lecture me when we get to work at some point in the day, because I will tell her that MG texted me tonight. "Hey lady". That's all. I was asleep, just barely woke up for my occasional mid-evening wake up session, and saw the text, sent just before midnight. No. Nope, nope, nope. Can not and will not go down that road again. If he wants me to fix some damn cavity that he has, fine. Otherwise, no. I haven't spoken to him really in like four months. There was a quick text here and there a couple months ago, but aside from that, zero communication. Exactly what I needed. And I will not reply, until an appropriate hour. I do not have it in me to have a conversation with him, I'm trying to write myself back to sleep (and sipping on my sleepy tea).

So yea...that's that, for now. Also, TMI
(but everything is tmi in this here diary) but I waxed my underarms today for the first time (versus shaving; I have a wax kit), and holy crap they are sore right now. Just a bit tender, maybe because it's the first time until my skin gets used to it. After I woke up and shuffled around a bit I was like wtf why is this sore, but then remembered, because I did it right before bedtime. And ladies (or men), if you do our own waxes, I have found that vitamin E oil cleans up residual wax better than anything, effortlessly. I have a small bottle from Walgreens that has lasted me for years, and just a teaspoon or so for a decent sized area takes it right off. That blue oil doesn't do crap, except I believe it is indicated to soothe the skin. My unrequested advice, after having done so many self-waxes, just have a couple glasses of wine first. Helps knock down that sensitivity during, although it only stings for like 5 seconds anyways. I did not drink properly prior to my session. Meh, perhaps it will be calm by the time I officially wake up.

Attempting to go back to sleep now. Good night

1:40 a.m. - 2015-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8