silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Matching

I have been talking to a new guy on match. Haven't met him yet, we will do dinner tonight. I probably should just post this after the date so I can say how it went, but ...well I'm doing it now. Of anyone I've spoken to online, I really like this one so far. He's my favorite and has a really cute personality...at least via text. I never get my hopes up or anything, I just see what happens. He seems cute and my team likes him so far (because of course I have shown them his profile and our messages). The team likes him maybe more than I do! We were all in San Francisco this past weekend for a dental convention, and it was major bonding time with the girls. We were all stupid and silly and just being a group of women having fun, except they still called me dr even though I hate being called dr in public. Anyways, one of them was super on it about the new guy, and was pushing me to talk to him (which I was already doing, but they kept bugging me so I couldn't text him). They actually just really want me to stop with CA and JA because those guys are pointless, which is true, but they are a pastime for me. But I have fun talking to this guy so far, so hopefully it will be a good one and I don't have to ignore or block him like some other guys. I hope he is cool in person, I need a decent guy to come around. I love my friends and all, but I could definitely go for a new love interest. The girls get all into it, too, asking me what I'm going to wear and where are we going. They plan out the details of my dates a lot better than I do! Their support is wonderful though, and I like having them involved in my choosing of the guys. It's kind of fun. They know me and how I am, and they get mad at me for keeping guys around who are bad for me.

Anyways...I'm ready for a coffee

7:47 a.m. - 2015-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8