silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Need break.

I've been having sleeping problems again, likely because my mind has been racing. I am thankful for this upcoming weekend, for we have basically a four day weekend with Memorial Day. I need it. I need the time away from my team. I know we will still be in communication, but I just. Need. A damn. Break. Maybe I can start to plan out my vacation that I plan on taking in August. I have the time blocked out, I just need a location and a plane ticket. I was thinking out of the country, and although I am used to traveling alone, I'm kind of over it. I would like to have a partner in crime, and I'm tired of borrowing a girlfriend here and there, or having an ungrateful sister tagging along.

I should sleep well this weekend. I am temped to sedate myself through the whole thing, but...hah..I won't have the time to do so.

Too much to do. Even on a supposedly chill weekend.

That guy I went on a date with, we ended up saying we'd be cool as friends. I know that I can't do anything in terms of dating as long as I have the cloud of CA hovering about. I know how I am. I was with CA two nights after the date with that dude, because that is my comfort zone, and old habits die hard. And frankly, I don't want to be with anybody else. Tis a shame. I'll figure it all out, when I have time. Yea. Because I have that in abundance.

I can't believe it is already the end of May. Sigh.

3:11 a.m. - 2016-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8