silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers to the invisible man

I'm watching movies from my collection that make me sad but feel good, my favorite movies. Eternal sunshine, closer..I'll pop in some others, too. I wish I had someone to curl up with on the couch to watch these movies together in silence with a couple cocktails.

There's a guy I kind of know, he wants me to come over and watch movies with him. He also slept with a girl long ago who supposedly looks like me, and shares my name, which is why he is interested in me. He has said that he wants to sleep with me. I don't have any interest in him. Hence, no movies with him. Asked me to give him a back rub. That will not happen.

I should meet someone who would want to spend that time with me. I would have to actually go out and put some effort into it.

I have eased back into wanting to hide from the constant outings. Drinking to excess, etc. I shall instead sit here immersed in my thoughts. A couple things happened that make me...hurt? Somewhat? I aim to not ever be hurt, so it was an interesting situation. Slight challenge, but easily overcome. People are just cruel and malicious. Deceitful. Devious.

I have my cocktail, my movie. I'm all set. Pillows are comforting.

I may go out still, eventually. Meet somebody new. Who knows.

Some things are just...pointless.

But I have my movie, and my drink.

8:30 p.m. - 2016-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8