silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Visitor

Well, R came to town this weekend. His wife is from here, so they come around fairly often to visit her family. We don't talk too often anymore, but he is always trying to reach out and keep hold of our friendship. Which is nice and all, but things change. So he wanted to meet up. He was with a group from work, and in between events, we met up at a bar in his hotel for a couple drinks. I thought it would just be two, put in my time, quick catch up, and on with my night. Oddly enough, my other buddy was meeting up with some of his friends at the same hotel at the same time, so after our couple drinks, I planned to swoop over to them. We caught up, chatted a bit. He was going to some club afterwards and I told him that I don't do that anymore, so we parted ways. I met up with the other crew, which included a guy who was trying quite persistently to get me to sleep with him at the end of the night. We had hung out before a few times but never really talked. For some reason, he latched on to me, and threw me all of his sexual game. He was actually pretty smooth, I can see why he gets a lot of action. However, I know about him and how he goes about the ladies, so I had no genuine interest in him, but he did speak with confidence and it did hit my curiosity. Then he kept putting his arm around me and all that nonsense, talking about kissing me, blah blah. Dancing, all that. Anyways, long story short, nothing happened, but in the morning I did think, why the hell not? Just go fuck this dude and go on about my day. At some point, I texted R about the guy and he said the club was a bust and he was coming to meet up with me again. It was good because I wasn't in the mood to keep dealing with the guy's advances. I get drunk with everyone, and R ends up wanting to have a serious conversation with me, after everyone else had left. He regrets what happened to our friendship, he misses what we had. Everything had changed after some incident we had around second year of school that caused a rift in our friendship, and it never bounced back. Fine by me, it had to happen. We never hooked up back in school, but I always slept over his place in bed with him. We had a relationship that wasn't discussed (sounds familiar), and a love for one another that was known by everyone, but never really touched upon because of good old cultural background crap, on his end. He has a very traditional Indian family, and he was young and at the time had zero control or defense of what he supposedly wanted for his life. So he felt the need to talk about this at 2 in the morning, drunk at a bar on the strip. Telling me his regrets of how our relationship went down, how he lost me, how he should've done this or that. We are sitting on some couch, he is holding my hand, keeps getting very close to me, leaning on me, holding me. Apologizing for everything and telling me how important I was to him and how he couldn't do anything about it at the time. I told him that it doesn't matter anymore, thanks and all, but the past is the past and I don't have any feelings towards the situation. It was about 8-9 years ago now, and I just don't care. I have graduated to other crazy people.
So that's that. I don't care about it, but he needed to say it for himself.
Aside from that, nothing. Just have to get through another week of work. This last week was my long week, so it doesn't feel like I had a chance to get much rest or get anything done. I was losing weight, but I couldn't stop eating yesterday. Maybe this week I can do better again. Blah blah the end.

11:12 p.m. - 2016-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8