silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The daily grind

Some days I hate being a dentist. Too many whiny people. Too much responsibility, so many emergencies and squeezing in appointments which ends up fucking over someone else's spot or possibly throwing us off for the rest of the day. I always assume I'm not going to have a full lunch and the days of finishing by 6 are gone. I have no alone time. I actually feel relief when a patient cancels or just doesn't show up, because then I can go to my mess of a desk and do some paperwork or look over some insurance payments and claims and all that nonsense so that we get reimbursed correctly. But even if I'm not doing paperwork or working on patients, my team swears that I give a shit about their gossip and I want to chat. No. I want to be left the fuck alone so I can breathe for ten damn minutes. This hurts, that hurts, this broke, this is swollen, I NEED this taken care of before my benefits run out at the end of the year. I NEED this done today, NOW, or I'm going somewhere else. Bitch, go somewhere else. I can't please everyone and I sure as hell am not going to try. It is exhausting.

But then nice people come along, full of hugs and happiness and goodies and treats for us. They see my exhaustion, they see my stress, they see that I try to make everything work somehow. The good ones are great, but it really is never enough to combat the nuisances. Could it be easier if we opened an extra day? Of course. But we are already pushing 9 hours on our normal days as it is, and I'm quite beat by the end of it all. And I use that extra day for work stuff anyways.

It would be nice to have a different job. Something easy and mindless. Or to win the lotto first, or megabucks. I should gamble more. Maybe megabucks will hit when I play.

Anyways. Off to work I go, I guess.

7:01 a.m. - 2016-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8